This & That – I recommend : Taipei Expo Park / Yuanshan / Xingsheng Park

Yes, Richard Murfin. Living In Taipei. Near the 101. Working for Kid Castle. With a lovely wife and kid.

I have been guilty of filling my blog with crap. A lot of it was to boost views. Which is ironic. Views for what? Call of duty gun stats? GTA and Skyrim news? Anyway. My blog should be about me, my life and what I am doing and where I am. I love going back thru old blogs from 2005 onwards to see what I was doing. See what I was eating, see what I liked. After all, that is why I started it. I also like the idea that someone could look at my blog and say ‘wow, that is interesting,’. Or ‘I was looking at Taiwan and you helped me do this or that’. For that reason I will try and talk more about life. Things that are useful. Places to go. Things to eat and drink. You know, sort of shoot the breeze. I won’t put down loads of linkers and hash tags to try and snag people by accident either…God what was I thinking. If I had the time, would go back and remove every single Call of duty post listing how fast the mp5 fired and such. Useless…Hehe. I also can’t believe how much this website has changed…so different to the old one in which you felt you were typing on wordpad.

Anyway. First recommended place in Taipei –

https://www.travel.taipei/en/attraction/details/625

That is the link to a place me and the wife go a lot. Great for kids and families.

Has rentable cars for Kaia to play in. Has places to eat. Boy does it have places to eat. Everything from Mexican to Indian to falafel. Boy it is good to have falafel. But Kaia and Jody do not like it. Has a mini area that used to be much larger where you can play pachinko. Has a little 5 a side football pitch. Has places to buy beer and even have a pint at the Three Lions pub. Which we do often – https://thethreelionsinn.com. Maji maji square as the area is called, is never super busy and has a good atmos. Your kids can semi run around freely as there aren’t too many morons on bikes like the city centre nowadays. After you are full, you can grab a beer at the 7-11 over the road in the Zhongshan district, and head over to the Expo Hall Playground.

(https://www.google.com.tw/maps/@25.0687432,121.5240383,3a,75y,344.3h,90t/data=!3m7!1e1!3m5!1s14x3M83EFMpyUkmtzbCIXA!2e0!6s%2F%2Fgeo0.ggpht.com%2Fcbk%3Fpanoid%3D14x3M83EFMpyUkmtzbCIXA%26output%3Dthumbnail%26cb_client%3Dmaps_sv.tactile.gps%26thumb%3D2%26w%3D203%26h%3D100%26yaw%3D345.71643%26pitch%3D0%26thumbfov%3D100!7i16384!8i8192)

Here you will find all sorts of things for your kid to do outside. At least in the playground sense. Further along you will find the Xinsheng Park Area of Taipei Expo Park. Which I have do admit, have never been. Sorry about the obscenely large link in there but I couldn’t cut it down. Anyway, that is something we like to do on the weekend.

~ by richardpmurfin on September 11, 2020.

Leave a comment