Need to post more …

As mentioned I sort of regret slowing down on posting. I also regret posting about Skyrim, Call of duty and such. Sure it meant something at the time. But to an interested fellow blogger it was beyond dry…It was tedious. My blog went from stuff about my life and living in Taiwan to sub machine gun rate of fire and map packs.  I could go back thru and delete I guess. Once or twice I was ripped for posting the mundane stuff. But it is the mundane stuff that is so fascinating…at least for me. Looking back at what I ate. What Kaia was doing. Where I went on my 32nd birthday ….Who I went out with. When I was at a specific school. Where I went in between classes and such. Right now, I work at Kid Castle, going on 6 years I reckon. I think I have beaten my Shane record. My ANL job dried up as the company went bust overnight and still technically owes me a months wages. I work in a small school on Saturday as my Kid Castle hours in Wanhua have dwindled to 15.5. I’. not complaining. I still love that job, but I need to build up a base of hours. I also have a private class on Tuesday night in Xinhai which is fun.

Kaia started playgroup and despite my worries, is loving it. Better there learning Chinese than sitting around in an old peoples house surrounded by beer and cigarettes.

Started intermittent fasting. 8 hour window a day. From 10pm to 2pm I can’t eat. It works. Lost 4 kgs in 3 weeks.

Still love stir fry and yakitori. Lol, yakitori, haven’t had it since long before Kaia was born. As for stir fry, I have a little place I go to in Wanhua…actually very close to my old house on Heping West road. It is near the youth park. I love the youth park. Given I spend a lot of time in Wanhua it is a great place to relax before and after the shift – https://www.travel.taipei/en/attraction/details/635. It also runs parallel with the river me and Jody used to cycle by…oh the memories. Being free. Being able to cycle everywhere whenever. I love Kaia but I do miss stuff I took for granted. Drinking any night of the week. My bike. Yong-He ….oh, I miss Taipei county. Going for walks late at night post GTA. Sitting in a backstreet Family Mart with a Super dry at 1.30 am…Knowing I don’t have to wake until lunchtime. Oh, well I am making new messages with my little Kaia.

The stir fry in Wanhua I like –

14 Lane 311, Section 2, Zhonghua Road

Taipei, Taipei City

尚介青鵝肉城熱炒

Not much to look at, but the food is good. The staff are nice. Oh, and it has beer, hehe.

 

 

~ by richardpmurfin on October 4, 2019.

Leave a comment