Back still aches now and again

9 months and counting. It’s better, but by no means 100%. Kaia is 2 now. God, time flies. She can talk some basic sentences and knows quite a few words. Right now she is watching The Wheels on the Bus in my ps4 room . She also likes Pepper Pig and Twinkle Twinkle. We got her a Pepper Pig cake and went to Fridays with the mother in law and brother in law. Half the family didn’t go for various reasons ( family fued). I realise now it is these inocuous posts that my blog has been missing. Stuff I did when Kaia was 1. Or when I first landed in TW. “Oh yeh, I used to eat that, or go there or do that”. I spent a long time posting COD stuff which has no meaning to me years later. Indeed I then had a barren patch in which I didn’t post at all. I need to rectify this.

 

Bullet point notes –

  • Tree has been up since mid Nov
  • Had thanksgiving in Gies again, much like last year. Me Gareth and Jody. This year Kaia was able to eat the soup, bread and turkey etc.
  • Back into whiskey. Jody got me some The Singleton of Dufftown and it has all started again…Hehe.
  • Still loving Super Dry.
  • The new house is better than the last. Brighter, happier and a bigger balcony. I still miss Yong-He a lot. I really loved that house but we couldn’t live there with Kaia. The rent was almost none existant tho. I saved so much. If I still lived there and hadn’t spent my savings on my back I would have a good nest egg. As it stands I lose money every month and have taken a huge amount from my savings. When Kaia goes to school it will be worse.

 

Ok, that is enough complaining for now. I have an interview at ANL school on Sunday at 11 to see whether I can get weekend tutoring / teaching. Fingers crossed. Weekend drinking tho…..Nope. Jody is having a bike ride on Sat. So now more than 2-3 beers till next weekend….Which is the Xmas weekend. I will miss the snow on GTA on Xmas eve as we will celebrate. It is the first year that Ryan won’t there unfortunately. I genuinely miss that guy. What a hero.

~ by richardpmurfin on December 14, 2018.

2 Responses to “Back still aches now and again”

  1. Hi Richard!

    I came across your post about teaching in Taiwan and I’d love to get some insight from you, as I am interested in teaching. Would love to gain some knowledge if you’d be willing to chat at sharonstrawberries [at] gmail. com.

    Thanks very much!

Leave a comment