Update 2018

Wow. Long time. I have come off the back of  a serious back injury. Started in March and is juuuuust about better now. Just. I won’t harp on about it.

Back to work after being back in the UK. Had serious jet lag for a few days but got over it. Kaia is STILL getting over it. Going to bed at 2 am and waking at 10 am…..Again I wont go into it.

 

Notes –

 

  • Still working at Kid Castle
  • Due to being off work I am looking for Saturday work. JOY messaged me could be good. I don’t want to work Saturday but hey. Has to be done.
  • Holidays aye……Started with back aches, leading to serious jet lag. Leading to heartache. I hope the wife had a good time despite all the shite and that Kaia can at least take away some positives. ( commenting on my holiday)
  • Summer time in Northumberland, it’s cooler and has been raining …but it’s still nice…Kaia walked around the village and she saw real chickens etc..she loves it( yeah that’s what I assume…)..had a MASSIVE home grown cucumber and she still managed it….lol… (Jody’s comments about UK trip )
  • Mike Ashley says he is being treated as a ‘pantomime villain’ over his running of Newcastle — and that a parliamentary petition against him led to employees of his companies receiving ‘unprecedented’ levels of abuse, harassment and intimidation.(chatting about Newcastle)

 

That is all for now. I hope I have a fitter better 2019 and that being 41 is better than being 40. On a bright note Kaia and Jody are doing great.

~ by richardpmurfin on September 1, 2018.

2 Responses to “Update 2018”

  1. Hi Richard- hope you and your back are well. I’m shooting a flare your way because I found your blog after I applied to Kid Castle!

    • Back is much better. Did you get a job at Kid Castle? Glad you read my blog. I have slowed down on the blog front. Need to keep posting. Like the idea people see it and use it!

Leave a comment