Off to the UK!

Sounds a little weird to say I am not really looking forward to it. I guess I am. I was more keen to go in the summer. But hey, going home still has the same rewards as always. The food, SKY tv, my warm house. I have to watch my eating and keep up my exercise regime or things could get messy. I also have to try and shift this sore throat which I have had for a week ….a week! Come on. it hasn’t got worse or better..throat cancer anyone?……….

Last night I met Travis for a beer and some light yakitori. It was cool…he was a little burned out and I was reluctant to be out also so it was hardly a heavy session on the town.

Anyway I leave on Monday. Just need to tie up a couple of loose ends and we are all set. Oh and we are off to Germany for a few days in the middle. Should be good. Music for airports at the ready and we are off….I almost feel a little homesick for Taiwan already..

~ by richardpmurfin on January 31, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
