July heat / Taipei is scorching / Summer in Taiwan / 38 degree sun in Taipei

Yes, it has been unbelievable the last few days. Luckily I don’t spend too long outside unless I am on a bike ride. I am able to tan in minutes when I do ride but have to take it easy as the heat it incredible right now. This week has been none stop heat and even when the sun goes down the walk back from Kid Castle Wanhua is so sapping that I am unable to run when I get back. Instead I have to use the exercise bike in an air conditioned flat…. whilst watching the Tour De France which makes it a lot more acceptable. Even sleeping is tricky right now.
According to the BBC it is 30 right now at night :
http://www.bbc.com/weather/1668341
Of course this link will mean nothing in a few weeks or even days as if it is live it makes no sense…duhhh

~ by richardpmurfin on July 17, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
