Sunshine American school term almost over / One month left at Sunshine / Picked up a Merida bike / Merida Discoverer 500 / Merida bikes Taiwan / Discoverer 500 / Hybrid bikes / Merida hybrid / Merida bikes from Taiwan / Merida mountain bikes / Merida bikes

Merida has very little internet presence compared with Giant and such so I thought I would make a post about it. I bought the 2014 model. It is a hybrid bike , nothing too flashy , but it does the job. Made in Taiwan too. I looked at Giant but just fancied this brand more. I have this thing about the underdog. Perhaps it is why I prefer the Family Mart to 7-11.

I took it for a spin and have a picture of it. As you can see it’s sort of a cross between a mountain bike and racer ( street bike).

Other couple of pics I took this weekend :

Took these from Gareth’s house and a bridge on the way back from his. I will give my classic Dunlop to Gareth. Hope he treats it well. Oh and yes almost finished at Sunshine. Decided to look for a new challenge in the summer.

~ by richardpmurfin on June 2, 2013.

2 Responses to “Sunshine American school term almost over / One month left at Sunshine / Picked up a Merida bike / Merida Discoverer 500 / Merida bikes Taiwan / Discoverer 500 / Hybrid bikes / Merida hybrid / Merida bikes from Taiwan / Merida mountain bikes / Merida bikes”

  1. We should meet up for a bike ride. We can pretend that we are 10 years old again.

    Your number one fan.

  2. I don’t have to pretend too hard ……;) . For sure, I am well up for it. Now that I have a real tangible fan I better get some interesting posts made!

Leave a Reply

 
