Another week………..

Saturday night ( to carry on from the last post) we ended up drinking Lonchuan beer and watching Arsenal beat Norwich ( 3-1 flattered them in the end). We drank and ate and ended up eating in a local stir fry place later on. The niht culminated in a trip to the 7-11 and some more beer. On Sunday we watched Oblivion. Not a bad effort. Nice visuals. The twist wasn’t that shocking given I had seen the rather in depth trailer. I am almost out of my Italian coffee already. I have just enough good coffee and bread from bread Societe to keep me running through Tuesday. Played some decent games of Sabo tonight despite the crappy signal I had to put up with. Played with Yahooo and Seven Stars for the first time in ages. Tonight I went for a run after work and had some Lu wei (魯味)when I got back :

Lu Wei

This is very popular with Taiwanese. They would cook sticks of food which you choose from a huge array of choices ( ranging from tofu, sausages, meat, vegetables, egg and more ) in special black stewed sauce. This is supposed to be healthy and less fatty compared to other street food. You can also buy dumbed down versions of it in the 7-11.

Relevant pics from the weekend ( in reverse order )

This was the late night visit to the 7-11 ( note I was drinking Sapporo )

 

This was the late night visit to the stir fry. We had Octopus mouths ( no I am not kidding) .

The Long Chuan we indulged whilst watching Arsenal.

The Thai food early Saturday evening.

 

 

~ by richardpmurfin on April 16, 2013.

One Response to “Another week………..”

  1. I’m not sure why but this web site is loading extremely slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue on my end? I’ll check back later
    on and see if the problem still exists.

Leave a Reply

 
