Chinese New Year dinner at Jody’s / Beer & food / Good times

Yes. We went to Jody’s house and ate like kings. Proper Taiwanese cuisine ( have a pic somewhere) . Everything from hot pot to barbecued banana prawns ( not flavour but that was the name of them). Washed down with Suntory, Sapporo and Taiwan beer. Me , Travis, Jody and her family had a great time. We then had a couple of drinks in Bobwundayes with Gareth and went home too late. I did wake with a hangover and will have to run hard later. But it was worth it. The night before incidentally we had yalitori near no4 park and again drank too much beer. I tell myself it is acceptable simply because when we are back at work the excessive drinking will stop and I should drop back down to lower than 75 kgs. I still feel my optimum weight is 70. But It’s hard to get there during a holiday ( too many temptations). Not sure what we will do today. I do know it won’t involve getting wasted.

Happy New Year!

 

Football

Newcastles burst of form is over. Losing to Spurs thanks to Gareth Bale. yoan gouffran scored but was carried off later ( not a broken leg thank god). Arsenal ground out a one nil win tho. Leeds drew 2-2 with Wolves.

Movies & Books

After watching Black Rain yesterday I am in the mood for classic movies. I went thru a spell recently of watching proper classics such as ‘Hound of the Baskervilles’ with Peter Cushion.

I am reading Nightmares & Dreamscapes by Stephen King. It is a collection of short stories from the master. So far no classics but it’s good coffee shop reading ( sitting in Starbucks with a good book is heaven).

I think I will have to run this beer n food off later god my gut feels heavy!

~ by richardpmurfin on February 10, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
