I like crap teen horror movies / Addicted to bad movies

Ok. I have been on this hunt for cheesy horror movies. To say they are crap is a contradiction as I actually enjoy them in a perverse way. Like altitude . Saw this movie the other day and yes it was flawed , but I still enjoyed it. Luckily I found this list on IMDB. I wont claim it’s mine , it is idi ot‘s . All rights go to him or her. But it does contain some classics and a ton I haven’t seen. It is updated constantly and gives me great pleasure in the sense there are a ton I haven’t seen . Anyway here is the link : http://www.imdb.com/list/vR7Bd1iHyx8/

I will endeavor to watch as many as I can now. I do agree with most of his choices ( even the ones that get below 5 on IMDB , which is normally a no-no*). There are even some classics in there like Lost boys and Halloween!

* Edit – To say they are his choices are misleading. On second glance he is just listing them. So I won’t claim he recommended them, arguablyI should find a list of recommendations. But when that happens we move into the realms of snobbery. EG ;  movies that aren’t ‘cool’ or well made or are ‘cheesy’ are already discounted, hence why I’d rather just look at a general list. This way it gives me scope to find ones that fall into that category and I can make my own mind up about how crap they are.

~ by richardpmurfin on January 10, 2013.

One Response to “I like crap teen horror movies / Addicted to bad movies”

  1. I blog frequently and I seriously thank you for your information. This article has really peaked my interest. I will book mark your website and keep checking for new information about once per week. I subscribed to your Feed too.

Leave a Reply

 
