Obsessed with Skyrim / Chinese New Year beckons / Out for a jog / New term at Sunshine school of English Taiwan

Yes I am obsessed by it. So much so that I would even cut and past from wiki :

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim cover.png
Developer(s) Bethesda Game Studios
Publisher(s) Bethesda Softworks
Distributor(s) Bethesda Softworks (retail)
Skyrim on Steam (online)
Director(s) Todd Howard
Composer(s) Jeremy Soule
Series The Elder Scrolls
Engine Creation Engine
Havok (physics engine)
Version 1.8 (November 1, 2012)[1]
Platform(s) Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360
Release date(s)
  • WW November 11, 2011[2]
  • JP December 8, 2011
Genre(s) Action role-playing, open world
Mode(s) Single-player
Media/distribution DVD, Blu-ray Disc, download

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim is an action role-playing open world video game developed by Bethesda Game Studios and published by Bethesda Softworks. It is the fifth installment in The Elder Scrolls action role-playing video game series, following The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion. Skyrim was released on November 11, 2011 for Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360.

Thanks to Wikipedia for the info.

It is a new term at Sunshine school and we already look towards next big test. The schedule however remains dead for 3 weeks as we basically wait to start the work in earnest after the New Year. I bet we will all be panicking next year and wishing we had more time …use that time now? No that is too obvious. I now have to work towards moving my class up in the league table of local schools. The grade we achieve isn’t monitored in any real way only compared to the other local schools. If I get 95% overall but we are bottom that is a failure. If I get 78 but we are top that is a winner! Go figure. I am enjoying myself tho. The schedule can be tight at times and the books not always the best. But the coworkers work hard and most people strive for the same goals. It isn’t as fun as Shane but is far more fun than HESS. The kids are likeable enough but there are basically far too many on one class . I have two classes one is 20 and the other is 25. Both of which could be broken down into two easily as the ability levels are very mixed.

I have 3 weeks of Chinese New year coming and other than exercise ( to rid me of Christmas drinking) , a short trip to Japan. I think Skyrim will help to fill my time. After the disappointment that was Black ops2 ( it is good but the signal has ruined it) Skyrim is the one thing I look forward to when I have extended time off. Okay I am off for a jog at no4 park. Near the National Taiwan Library and Zhonghe.

~ by richardpmurfin on January 2, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
