Chistmas is early at our house!

Quick one. We set up our tree. Yes it’s far too early. But given Taiwan don’t have Christmas holidays and suddenly the moment can pass without realising I figured it was the best way to absorb as much atmos as possible. I listen to winterscapes on live 365 and leave the lights on. Jody did the bulk of it , but I helped with the tree …..much to her amusement….what is wrong with putting all the blue baubles on the tree 😉 .

Black ops 2 sales info :

Call of Duty: Black Ops II delivered the “biggest entertainment launch of the year,” after sales of the popular video game hit $500 million worldwide in 24 hours, according to publisher Activision.

“We believe Call of Duty is the biggest entertainment launch of the year for the fourth year in a row,” Activision Blizzard CEO Bobby Kotick said in a release Friday. “Life-to-date sales for the Call of Duty franchise have exceeded worldwide theatrical box office receipts for Harry Potter and Star Wars, the two most successful movie franchises of all time.”

To continue with my Black ops chat I found this on Forbes and it kind of sums up my last point nicely ( last post) :

But some of the Call of Duty gamers out there basically abandon the real world altogether for the first 48-72 hours after each new game’s release (and have clocked thousands of hours in previous games) and there’s just no way I’ll ever be talented enough to play against that kind of commitment. Nor do I care to.

I know who he speaks of. I was in that crowd. But even me at my addicted best can’t keep up with the red bull chugging teens who seemingly don’t have to do anything but play Black ops 23 hours a day!

I am not abandoning Skyrim also. Especially as I was obsessed with it just a week ago. I am level 43 and plan to go back. The trick is to not leave it too long. Like reading a book and then stopping for so long you forget what the hell is happening. Also I have barely even started the main quest. I did this with Fallout 3 . I played it a ton then just stopped. Indeed this gaming thing is weird as I was off games period for 6 months. It just proves it’s like being an alcoholic. I will always be an addict even when not playing games.

My exercise regime carries on but I am starting to drink a little too much casually I think. I need to curb that for sure.

Okay that’s it for now!

~ by richardpmurfin on November 19, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
