Games to get next/December In Taipei!

  1. The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Image
    The next chapter in the Elder Scrolls saga arrives from the Bethesda Game Studios. Skyrim reimagines the open-world fantasy epic, bringing to life a complete virtual world open for you to explore any way you choose.
  2. Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception Image
    A search for the fabled “Atlantis of the Sands” propels fortune hunter Nathan Drake on a trek into the heart of the Arabian Desert.
  3. Dark Souls

    1. Dark Souls Image
      Project Dark (Working Title) is a brand new dark fantasy RPG designed to completely embrace the concepts of tension in dungeon exploration.
    • The above games to me are the cream at the moment, there are many more I just maybe am looking to an RPG era to eat up those cold nights ( after mw3 heh) . Also I can drink when I play rpg’s something I cant really do in the cutting edge of mw3.
    • December in Taipei is a decent time. Good weather , chilled out schedule …….except for this year my schedul has doubled for 3 weeks! Good for the wallet, but bad for me. Anyway I guess I’ll appreciate CNY all the more afterwards. More on the schedule and indeed life in Taipei in winter later. I’m off to work. It’s a cold Tuesday afternoon and I plan to walk to work and listen to xmas tunes! Oh and thanks to metacritic for the info above and clickeables. Unfortunately since they removed the ability to put pictures in wordpress (duhh) I have to cut and paste and it means the text or pics dont always turn out like I want . Hence why This had to be a sort of sub column at the bottom with bullet points.
~ by richardpmurfin on December 13, 2011.

2 Responses to “Games to get next/December In Taipei!”

  1. Hey Richard,

    I agree Skyrim will be epic. Have enjoyed the Elder Scroll series since Morrowind, and have enjoyed the additions to the game since it’s mainstream success. Bethesda also did a first rate job with Fallout 3.

    I’ve been itching to get my hands on MW3 also, but since moving here I’ve no suitable console and my laptop can’t do the title justice. Are there any lan bars that you can recommend in the city in which I can get a multilayer fix without resorting to CS: Source?

    Cheers,
    Andrew.

    • You mean in Taipei City? There are internet cafes ( wankas in chinese lol) . But I cant remember ever seeing somewhere with decent dedicated internet for outside use. Internet cafes are all over they sort of look a little shady and normally have like a tea counter in the foyer. Look for manga style pictures on the outside. I also if I get my ass in gear get Fallout Vegas , but to be fair I didnt even finish fallout 3. I was all over it while the ps3 network was down but then I went back to cod after it came back online heh.

Leave a Reply

 
