Yakitori leading to Glenlivet leading to headache….

Not much to report. I basically spoiled Saturday for Jody as I was badly hungover. We started off well with a few beers on minchuan east road taipei then I met Gareth and we bought a bottle of Glenlivet in RT mart and I drank far more than I should have. Not blaming Gareth or Jody but me heh.

Modern warfare 3 talk : Been messing around in ffa as I cant play seriously due to my hangover. I have been using the snipers for shits and giggles ( I’m a crap sniper) it sure is fun to snipe someone from like 300 yards . My current weapon of choice in the WA2000 . It fires fast and you can spam that baby as quick as you like. I will move back to ordinary weapons in the next 3 days before mw3. I have to work the day cod comes out so It’s gonna be a hard day heh.Somehow the Belfast Telegraph has managed to get a review of mw3 : http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/lifestyle/technology-gadgets/games-roundup-call-of-duty-modern-warfare-3-16073572.html . If they really have a copy of it and the review is genuine I’m a happy man.

Today we walked around Taipei with me complaining the whole time heh. There is some relgious festival happening at the moment . There was a hell of a racket outside in the street and a series of people dressed up in old style costumes. For lunch we had Thai food. It was very tasty. I now sit after a brief stint on mw2 still hungover but happy to enjoy Sunday sober heh.

Tomorrow we plan to watch In Time at the movies. It’s a new flick with Justin Timberlake as the lead man. Personally I don’t see him as a lead man but hey who knows he may do a good job. It has got some shit reviews but I’ll give it a chance.

It’s Breeders’ Cup time and as usual I can’t see it. I know that Europe failed to get a win on the first day but I think So you think and Goldikova are running tonight so fingers crossed.

Oceans 13 is on as we speak. I like these type of movies but they just arent the same the 2nd or 3rd time around.

Hopefully my report tomorrow will be more like ‘I had a great sber day etc etc’. Okay thats it for now!

 

~ by richardpmurfin on November 6, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
