1st November

Halloween is over as is my bottle of Evan Williams. Tonight I watched Devil on HBO. It was okay spose. I played some call of duty. Just messing around basically trying to keep sharp for the 8th of November. I was running around with the uzi , m9 and the throwing knife. I got like 5 throwing knife kills in one game of FFA! Which doesn’t sound a lot but it’s hard work with that bad boy. College American football is on espn and I’m listening to ambient nights 9. My fave forums have well and truly been spammed to death and it’s clear the owners don’t care anymore.

I do wonder why college football is popular in the US , indeed if Durham played Manchester uni at football I really can’t say I’d give a damn who won. I guess it is connected to the NFL more than say the college or uni footy teams are. I’m trying to run 3 times a week at the moment but I am still tempted to duck downstairs for a beer to help me sleep later. I’m almost finished all the Voyager on megavideo. I have been streaming maybe one a night for a few months now and my supply is almost exhausted . Last night I watched lineage in which B’Elanna Torres gets pregnant to Tom Paris. exciting stuff. Voyager is a rarity for me in that it is a series that has matched previous incarnations . Namely Next Generation :

Star Trek: Voyager is a science fiction television series set in the Star Trek universe. Set in the 24th century from the year 2371 through 2378, the series follows the adventures of the Starfleet vessel USS Voyager, which becomes stranded in the Delta Quadrant 70,000 light-years from Earth while pursuing a renegade Maquis ship.[1] Both ships’ crews merge aboard Voyager to make the estimated 75-year journey home.[2]

The show was created by Rick Berman, Michael Piller, and Jeri Taylor and is the fourth incarnation of Star Trek, which began with the 1960s series Star Trek, created by Gene Roddenberry. It was produced for seven seasons, from 1995 to 2001, and is the only Star Trek series with a female captain, Kathryn Janeway, as a lead character.

Again thanks to Wikipedia.

Today I got some Moschino forever cologne from a parent of a student I teach one on one. I was blown away and felt very happy to be named his favourite teacher. Okay that’s all for now gonna duck out to Family Mart. Life would be boring without my 3 am jaunts to the local 7-11 or Family Mart for a can of Asahi Super Dry. I really am starting to think I am obsessed with Japanese and Asian products. I can’t get enough Yakitori every Friday and Asahi & Kirin lager are something I crave constantly……not that I am an alcoholic or anything.

~ by richardpmurfin on November 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
