Skipping realities

Went out to some Jap places near Bade road. Started with a Heineken place then an old style Japanese place that served Super Dry. Last of the Jap places was a cozy little place that sold Kirin. After this the heavens opened ( I think part of a typhoon) and we rushed to Friday’s. This Friday’s is a huge one just off Nanjing east road with a great atmosphere and buy one get one free on all beer. We then went to Dan Ryan’s for an awful Abbot Ale at which point Jody stumbled off and taking my pint. I then found her outside and she shook out of a 15 minute lull only to ask where she was. It was one of those ‘moments of clarity’ people have or indeed felt more like an episode of star trek. One moment the person is sort of out of it then she is perfectly back to normal and chatting away, like they are skipping realities or something. After Dan Ryans we had a nice pint in Gordon Biersch. I had a nice Schwarzbier. We awoke today at the respectable time of 12.15 a little worse for wear but not like I have been in the past. I now anticipate Jody bringing me breakfast and coffee and I’m trying to watch Last of the Mohicans even tho I have caught it halfway .

Quick restaurant blurb :

Dan Ryans : http://www.danryans.com/dans/
Atmospheric Fridays style place but with a more authentic feel and a cozier touch.

Gordon Biersch : http://www.gordonbiersch.com/
Fantastic American eatery and Micro brewer. The beer is Euro style however. The food and beer is expensive but the quality is high and atmophere is great. Very comfortable.

Friday’s : http://www.tgifridays.com.tw/AIU/include/main.php?Page=0 Not much to be said here everyone knows Friday’s. But the one near Nanjing has better deals and indeed better publike atmos.

I’d like to blog about the little Heineken bar me and Jody like so much but I’m not sure I can find the website. I’m getting to the point now where I like Jap places as much as standard pubs and like them more when I’m really in the mood for them.

~ by richardpmurfin on August 27, 2011.

One Response to “Skipping realities”

  1. That Heinee place has been and gone now.It started my love of yakitori and has sadly died a death. Yet the copycats still remain. The remnants of the one on Guangfu remains.

Leave a Reply

 
