Wasted

Got wasted in Danshui in the Prost bar. Went to the soft opening of the new Bobwundayes and then I think I went to Carnegies but I can’t be positive. Woke up at 2 very hung over. 3.30 now and I don’t feel as bad as I should. Still badly hungover though.
For those of you looking to get a beer when you visit Danshui, the Prost Bar is a very small, but well stocked bar. They have 42 beers from 14 different countries. It opens from 5pm Tuesday to Friday, (closed on Mondays), and is open from 2pm Sat and Sun, It’s located on the Old Custom’s Harbor in Danshui, near the Coastguard Station. It’s 10 minute walk from Danshui MRT station to the end of Old Street where it meets ZhongZheng Road. It’s small and easy to miss, but the views of the sunset are really good.
Jody is doing some weekend work (boooh) and I am chilling after some noodles and watching Voyager for a change. I don’t know how much I spent last night and I dont want to look in my wallet. I will muster up the courage for a run later If I cant then I’ll have to go tomorrow.

Football : Mixed results today. Watched Arsenal get beat off Liverpool. It was 50-50 stuff until Frimpong was sent off. Disappointing stuff to be honest . I like Wengers attitude towards youth but he has to keep the decent/experienced players. Frimpong , Ramsey and Jenkinson in the first team against Liverpool with an out of form Arshavin . I wish he’d buy an experienced player or two to level things out. Parker would be a decent signing . Newcastle on the other hand beat Sunderland 1-0 meaning they were top of the league for all of 30 minutes heh.

Arsenal’s defeat makes me ponder the transfer market. Indeed Wenger really wants to buy that much is clear. The trouble is the minute he sniffs around other clubs come running as he is a pretty good judge of character. Not too mention the price tag shoots through the roof . Anyway here are some rumours of note in regard to Arsenal :

Lille have slapped a €30million price tag on midfield star Eden Hazard as Arsenal step up their pursuit of the Belgian Ghana midfielder.  Andre Ayew has refused to rule out a move to Arsenal with the departure of Cesc Fabregas . Lille striker Moussa Sow has admitted it would be a “dream” to sign for Arsenal.Arsenal are eyeing Sochaux midfielder Marvin Martin and Marseille winger Andre Ayew once the Fabregas deal goes through.Arsenal are expected to make a renewed bid for Phil Jagielka, the Everton centre-half.Shakhtar Donetsk head coach Mircea Lucescu claims Arsenal want their Brazil international playmaker Jadson. We will see in the coming weeks how fruitful or indeed true these rumours are. The Eden Hazard one is particular interesting. I have heard some good things about this young attacking midfielder/winger.

~ by richardpmurfin on August 20, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
