It’s the little things. The everyday things we look forward to……..

I was on the way to work today and facing a weekend without drinking (hopefully)that I had to think about why I look forward to these magical two days at the end of the week. I realised its the little things that sort of make me happy. Here is a short bullet point of things that although only minor make life a little bit more fun :

* Coffee in the morning. It might not sound much but it makes the morning worthwhile.
* Finding one of your fave movies is on on TV. The other day Die Hard 2 was on tv and it made me feel genuinly happier.
* My PS3….obviously
* Sitting on my chair after a long day at work.
* A cold beer when the sun is still shining. Yeh for sure it tires me out after but man it’s good to have a beer when the sun is shining.
* Mcdonalds breakfast’s ( nuff said)

There are tons more………..I’ll update this real soon 🙂

~ by richardpmurfin on June 17, 2011.

2 Responses to “It’s the little things. The everyday things we look forward to……..”

  1. very good very good

  2. Hey dont be cheeky.

Leave a Reply

 
